Friday, September 30, 2022
HomeScienceNew Indian rocket hits a snag on debut launch

New Indian rocket hits a snag on debut launch



India’s new rocket launched for the primary time on Saturday evening (Aug. 6), and it is nonetheless too early to inform whether or not or not it earned its wings.

The 112-foot-tall (34 meters) Small Satellite tv for pc Launch Automobile (SSLV) lifted off from Satish Dhawan Area Centre on India’s southeastern coast on Saturday at 11:48 p.m. EDT (0348 GMT and 9:18 a.m. India Commonplace Time on Sunday, Aug. 7) with two satellites onboard.



RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments