Friday, September 30, 2022
HomeAdult EducationLocal weather Justice Training: Weaving collectively our tales of nature and place

Local weather Justice Training: Weaving collectively our tales of nature and place


Presenter: Shauna Butterwick, Darlene Clover and Pleasure Polanco O’Neil.
When: twenty fourth Might 8am PT, 16:00 BST; 17:00 CAT/CEST; 20:30 IST; twenty fifth Might 1:00 AEST
Period: 90 minutes
Value: Free

This webinar builds on the earlier March 2022 session the place members labored in small teams to share concepts and experiences of efficient local weather justice schooling (CJE). This webinar continues to discover CJE, this time, utilizing the ability of artistic expression and humanities which may create areas of creativeness, hope, and even therapeutic. Working in small teams, we’ll use a storywork and métissage strategy, a type of artistic engagement that mixes and weaves collectively particular person tales right into a collective narrative.

PIMA co-hosts the Local weather Justice and Grownup Studying and Training (ALE) Webinar Collection with Canadian Affiliation for Research in Grownup Training (CASAE), Grownup Studying Australia (ALA), MOJA Grownup Training Africa and Standing Convention on College Instructing and Analysis in Training of Adults (SCUTREA).

The webinar is free and might be recorded. Facilitators are Shauna Butterwick, Darlene Clover and Pleasure Polanco O’Neil. We stay up for you becoming a member of us! Please register beforehand.

 

 


Included in Classes

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments